NaNoWriMo 2014

img via http://nanowrimo.org/web-graphics

This year I’ll be participating in NaNoWriMo for the first time. 50,000 words in 30 days, a pretty daunting task but I’m up for the challenge. I’ve never written a novel before. In fact, I’ve never written more than 8,000 words for a single story. I’m hoping that this will be the push that I need to actually start and finish a novel.

I’ve come up with what I believe to be a pretty entertaining story idea and have even gone as far as writing a basic outline, character descriptions and chapter outlines as well. This is the most amount of work I’ve put into prepping a project.

Once it starts, if I get the time, I’ll update you all on my progress and word count. Maybe that will help keep me on track. I tend to get distracted easily.

If anyone is participating in NaNoWriMo as well, add me as a buddy. Lapseofmind is my username.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2014

Leave a Reply

