Today is the day

Today is the day, finally it has come! Today, I will sit down and write! That’s right! I’m actually going to sit my ass down and work on my stories. I’ll probably work on about three or four and hopefully, maybe, finish a short. If so, that’ll be pretty awesome. If not, oh well. 

Of course, this is something that I think almost everyday. Life always seems to get in the way, at least, that’s my excuse. Three kids, full time job, household responsibilities, they sure do take up a lot of time. Today though, being that it is my day off, the house is half way clean, I cooked enough yesterday for today and it is raining out, I really can’t find a reason not to write. Especially now that I’m 3/4s the way through a pot of coffee, I’m amped up and ready to go!

Now, if only I would stop procrastinating and actually get down to work. Wait, I need my notes! And more coffee! I wonder what funny videos are floating around youtube right now? Damn distractions! At least the kids are keeping themselves entertained and leaving me be. 

Leave a Reply

