The Rhythms of Inspiration, Day 3

The Rhythms of Inspiration, Day 3

Past and Pending by The Shins

 

 

The Shins formed in 1996 down in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I think I was a freshman in high school then. They’ve released a total of four albums, each doing well and one even being nominated for a Grammy. Described as an Indie Rock band, I think I’d describe them as pretty damn awesome. This song in particular, Past and Pending, I often use to help me write when I’m feeling sullen.

With wonderful melody, beautiful lyrics and excellent execution, they are able to paint grand landscapes in my mind, helping to push me as a writer. Give them a try, they might just do the same for you.

2 thoughts on “The Rhythms of Inspiration, Day 3

Leave a Reply

