A Night of Sleep; A Morning of…

For about three months, until recently, I slept on a friend’s floor. At first they had made me a makeshift bed by simply just stacking sleeping bags that I slept on top of. After a time, an air mattress was purchased which greatly increased my comfort, though, I’d wake up slightly less than refreshed

img via viatarian.comNow I sleep in a kings sized bed with a pillow top and about 10 pillows and it’s the most wonderfully comfortable bed in all of existence. One problem though: Every time I wake up the next day, and this is getting steadily worse, I feel completely drained and dehydrated. As if, instead of sleeping all night, I walked through a desert instead. As far as I can tell, I sleep steadily through the night, I don’t remember waking up often. I did wake up last night to the sound of one of my daughters toys going absolutely bat-shit crazy. I went and looked and the toy was by itself, making crazy noises and lighting up then it started to act normal and play it’s little song. This went on for about 10 minutes before it finally shut off and I was able to go back to sleep, slightly unnerved

Anyways, back to my point. I’m wondering why that I wimg via precisionnutrition.comake up feeling so horrible while when I slept on the floor, I woke up fine, despite an achy back. Maybe I’m not used to the bed, though, before the three month stint on the floor, I had been sleeping on for over a year. Maybe I have sleep apnea or I sleep too deeply or maybe there’s a damn succubus sucking the life out of me while I slumber. Who knows

Well, my coffee is finally finished brewing and today I decided to celebrate my birthday all over again. Is it my birthday today? No, two weeks ago it was but I feel like celebrating the anniversary of my glorious escape from the womb again, since life is pretty awesome, so why not celebrate it

With that, I bid you all adieu.

Leave a Reply

