The Life and Times of Silence

Img Via SarettaI have this problem. I prefer it if i write something everyday. That I work on a story of some sort or at least write down some notes for a current or future project. Life though, it seems, has other plans and from time to time, prefers to keep me silent

Recently I moved, three days ago in. All of the packing, moving, unpacking, working, kids and other things have kept me from doing any sort of writing. What it has afforded me though, is time to think. It’s made me realize that though I can’t always write, when I do, I need to relinquish, surrender  myself to it. Like most things, it’s not about quantity but quality.

Today, is another day where I don’t have much time to get into my writing and so that’s where this post comes from. Although I only have a few minutes, I am taking advantage of it

To steer into another direction, I’ve noticed that much of what I do in life, I should follow in the same way as I do my writing. Today, I kicked some serious ass work. I dove head first into the projects I was given and devoted to them, 100% of myself. My work looked exceptional when I had finished, if I do say so myself.

Img Via iheartinspiration.comI think, that at times, many people, including myself, rush through our tasks and current moments, not living in the moment but thinking about the near(or far) future. I find a problem with this. Here we are, afforded the glory that is life and yet most of the time we do not live it. We keep moving to the next moment as fast as we can

I say, it’s time for all of us to slow down and appreciate each of these moments. Whether they be dull or exciting, productive or slow, it doesn’t matter. From this point out, I will attempt to live in each moment. To put myself in each moment. Whether I’m capable of this or not, I’ll find out. Maybe it’s time for you to think about doing the same

Leave a Reply

