[De]Motivated

Image Via www.wildgeesema.comMy muse has been working overtime today, filling my head with wondrous ideas for my stories. Parts that I’ve been stuck on have resolved themselves in my mind and my fingers are itching to get typing.

Alas, I lack the motivation. This always seems to be the case. Work was tough and tiring(not to mention painful), the kids have yet to allow me a moment to relax and unwind and I have had too much grown up duties to attend since I’ve woke this morning. 

I wonder, why does my muse torture me with all that I desire of her on days that I’m worn out? You might be thinking, “Shouldn’t you be working on your stories instead of this post?” and my answer to you would normally be a devout Yes! Not today though. Today I am tired. Today I am unwilling to think. Writing this post doesn’t require much thought, considering, it’s really just me bitching, again, as per usual. 

Luckily for me, I was smart enough to take notes whenever a thought occurred so when I am rejuvenated and ready for my works in progress, I will get crazy and write a whole book! Or, at least a few pages. 

At this moment, smoke is starting to creep out of the oven, which means I’m burning something again. With that, I bid you all adieu. 

Leave a Reply

