A question of age

“Age is just a number,” says the well-worn adage. But is it a number you care about, or one you tend (or try) to ignore? A writing prompt

 

In six days I turn 33 so this question is quite pertinent. I’m told by my girl that I’m just a big kid and sometimes even introduces me to others as such. Is it because I act like a kid? Maybe. 

Maybe not.

I like to do things I like and most of those things involve me laughing, playing games and such and just overall having a good time. I’m not a reserved type of person, in fact I’m told I talk to much. Maybe that’s why I write, I have stories to tell. 

So, age, I do believe, is simply just a state of mind. I’m pretty sure if I make it the age of 90 I’ll be busy doing the exact same thing, being a big kid.

10 thoughts on “A question of age

  1. I don’t think anyone really matures on the inside 😉 For me, age doesn’t matter anymore. Now that I have a child (and only want one), there’s no biological doom and gloom to aging either 😉

    Like

  2. Pingback: It's Mayur Remember?

  3. Pingback: Age is | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

